Loaded Questions

10 Sep

I drove 8 hours today. Do you know what your brain feels like after you drive 8 hours? If you’re from my generation, then you’ve probably played with Gak Splat (remember that gross green shit in a plastic container, that feels like play doh and flubber got their grind on and then popped one out?), and you know.

So I’ll keep it brief tonight — for my sake and yours. I have a challenge for you:

Stop sitting around feeling sorry for yourself, and take charge of your own life. Most people don’t really know how to do that. I used to be one of them, but now I’ve got a leg up on all y’all… and this is the part where you’re lucky, because I’m about to help you kick your mind into high gear (partly so that I can give my own a damn break)! When you’re done reading this, you’re going to go take a gander at these questions and give them a good hard thinking. Try to come up with some answers for yourself, and if you’re not too lazy, I might even suggest going so far as to write down both the question AND your answer. They’ll come in handy next time you’re feeling like him. Seeing some of these questions is going to suck, but that’s the point. They really make you think. When you read them, if you don’t like the answer that comes to you….

Do something to change it.

Leave a Reply

